(515) 250-0555

stayatthecorncrib@gmail.com

1301 South K Street 

Indianola, Iowa 50125


The Corn Crib B&B


Rebecca H.

Adorable quaint getaway!!!

We had a great time celebrating a bachelorette party. Get location!!!! Everything exceeded our expectations! Will definitely recommend this place in the future!!!!

Stayed: April 2016



John E.

Enjoyed our stay.

This was a great place for our girls' weekend. Each person has a bed. We had plenty of space for lounging, visiting, and playing games. The Corn Crib is better in person than the photos show.

Stayed: March 2016



Amy H.

We loved it!

My sister lives in Minnesota and I live in Illinois. This was a perfect place for our families to meet half way. The Corn Crib did not disappoint! It was quiet, comfy, and cozy! We will definitely be staying again!

Stayed: February 2016




Brock P.

Country Escape Close to Town.

From curb appeal to one of a kind design this place won't disappoint. It's truly a gem just waiting to be discovered. If you plan to be in the area don't hesitate to book this weekend retreat and enjoy the quiet surroundings and classic charm the Corn Crib has to offer. Thanks for sharing this little piece of heaven with us Tyler & Jessica.

Stayed: February 2016



Geoff S.

This is a great little place to get away and enjoy the countryside with all the amenities you need!

My wife and I had a great time at the Corn Crib! We enjoyed the decorations of the cottage, and even more enjoyed the atmosphere and sense of "home" that was there. It is a very comfortable place to stay from the sitting room with TV and fireplace to the fully furnished bathroom, to the comfy bed. The owners stayed in touch, and had the fridge stocked with just what we asked for, and needed. It was a great get away, and we look forward to returning in the future!

Stayed: January 2016



Kirk W.

Peaceful and lovely Iowa gem

We are a Des Moines couple and wanted a little getaway to visit the small towns around Des Moines - Winterset, Cumming, Indianola and St. Charles. We found this awesome B&B on VRBO and thought we'd give it a try. The pictures online are great, but the actual cabin is even better! The décor, how the rooms are set up, the coziness and cleanliness of this place - it was just perfect. And the view! Amazing! This was a great place for a couple's getaway, but it would also be fun for a girls' weekend, a family reunion, or a writer's retreat. After spending time in this corn crib, I kind of want a corn crib of my own to decorate! Thank you for the hospitality, the huge coffee selection, and a peaceful place to relax after a day of sightseeing around our lovely state of Iowa.

Stayed: January 2016



Gina B.

Perfect family retreat!

The crib is cozy and perfect for some bonding time! Sledding was great for our granddaughter and the provided breakfast food was just right! The town has everything you need and DesMoines is a straight shot north with fun things to do! Thanks Jessica for the welcome!

Stayed: December 2015



Elizabeth W.

Gorgeous B&B!!!

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Corn Crib! It was so cozy, comfortable, and beautifully decorated for Christmas that we never wanted to leave. We will definitely be staying again the next time we're in town visiting family. Thanks so much for your hospitality and for sharing this gem!

Stayed: December 2015



Grace M.

Corn Crib Weekend

The Corn Crib was the perfect spot for our girls weekend. We had no problems finding the place, were greeted upon arrival, and made to feel very welcome. We liked the cozy environment and were grateful for the central layout and friendly hosts. The location was also prime for our needs. The Crib is situated very close to Indiananola, but still retreat-worthy and serene. We enjoyed the Summerset Winery and several of the businesses in town which were all just minutes away from the Corn Crib!

Stayed: November 2015



don r.

Ultimate Retreat House

We stayed at the Corn Crib over thanksgiving. All the updated amenities exist in this throwback vacation house. We cooked a full Thanksgiving dinner in the kitchen and the owners helped us with the necessary utensils to enjoy our family holiday. We used the grill and the deck to enjoy the outdoors while sitting around the fire pit. The Kuerig coffee maker and breakfast got us off to the right start each day. We highly recommend this place for a quiet, active and accommodating get away. Don 11/27/15

Stayed: November 2015



Jennie A.Glenwood, Iowa

Cozy - Interesting!

It kept my son and husband talking all evening on how you changed it from a corn crib. This was a quick overnight stay; but we are talking about a weekend stay next year.

Stayed: November 2015



Johanna M.

Perfect cottage get-away

We had the most relaxing time. I wish I could go every weekend. Perfectly stocked, noticeably very clean and private. Easy to get to, still close to stores if you need something and wildlife free to wander in the valley. I recommend it with the highest kudos possible. Thank you so much!

Stayed: October 2015



Gail M.

Wonderful Warm & Cozy

I really loved this home away from home! I had a team dinner here with 12 other women out on the back deck. It was a perfect setting and as each woman arrived they exclaimed over this place. I was the only one who slept over but this would easily accommodate a family of five or make for a great girls away weekend! My favorite part was waking up to the misty early morning. As I ate my breakfast out on the deck a family of deer curiously walked by and watched me for awhile :) I would definitely stay here again and I know several of the women, at the dinner, said they would also. Many of them like the idea of housing their out of town guests here. With confidence I can, and will, highly recommend The Corn Crib B & B to others!

Stayed: August 2015



Brandon B.San Jose, CA

Charming farm house

This was the highlight of our cross-country trek - our 1 night stay in Indianola, IA at the Corn Crib was by far too short and we wish we could have enjoyed the property more. The owners have done an amazing job with the decor and furnishings to make renters feel at home and spoiled in the middle of Iowa! We loved staying here and highly recommend anyone else to do the same.

Stayed: September 2015



Jennifer F.

A"maize"ing

I would recommend the Corn Crib to anyone. We are a group of friends that have know each other in some cases since birth. We normally go away on a weekend trip yearly but due to unforeseen circumstances we needed to find a place close to hold our get together. The Corn Crib was perfect! So perfect in fact that next year we just want to come back and spend an entire weekend there. The wildlife was awesome to see in the morning off the back porch. We saw two wild turkeys, a groundhog and a large buck. Tyler and Jessica have created a warm relaxing environment that makes people want to come back and stay again. We will see you next year!

Stayed: September 2015



Anonymous

Elegant Simplicity

The caring and well-executed renovation of this corn crib was masterful, making for a lodging that exudes charm, style and functionality. We lacked for nothing, and drank in the Andrew Wyeth-like natural landscape that was replete with wildlife. The sunset skies were spectacular. A real jewel to return to after the day out!

Stayed: September 2015



Jeff K.

Captain JAK

The Corn Crib was a most excellent place to unwind after our visit to our family reunion. I grew up on an Iowa farm in nearby Martensdale, Iowa and my Dad and Moms's farm had a corn crib very similar to this beautifully remodeled corn crib. I now know where we will stay when visiting family in Iowa. The owner's of this B&B should be proud of this landmark!

Stayed: August 2015



Debbie S.

Happy, peaceful cabin

Fantastic place to stay. Quiet. Saw wildlife. Comfy beds.

Stayed: August 2015



ShawnDysart, Iowa

Cozy & perfect for family of 7

This little corn crib is amazing! It is quiet & peaceful, perfect for our family of 7. Super clean & beautiful! It is well decorated, very tasteful...well worth the cost! The deck off the back looks over a grassy lawn and wooded area. Very peaceful & quiet. There is a grill which was great for making meals and a fire ring for toasting marshmallows. Will certainly be back.

Stayed: July 2015



RhondaOlathe, KS, USA

Awesome Find in Iowa

The Corn Crib is the cutest little house you will ever find. Tyler and Jess, the owners, have gone above and beyond to give you everything you need. Great for a girls getaway, a honeymoon or a family vacation. Great restaurants in town, we never even made it to Des Moine!!

Stayed: July 2015



Charles W A.

Great stay!

We had a group traveling together and this was our first stop. Everyone loved it! We were warmly greeted on arrival and had everything we could need. The house was perfect with a great (large) shaded deck, a fire pit, a hammock, and a perfectly peaceful setting. There was room enough inside for all of us to visit comfortably and enough food for breakfast to feed all of us easily. We have told many friends about this and would love to come back one day.

Stayed: July 2015



Trisha C.

Peaceful Getaway

My sisters and I took our Mother to The Corn Crib for her 60th birthday. We were able to visit and relax. It is very peaceful and tucked away just right. The cabin was clean and ready when we arrived. We would definitely stay again!

Stayed: June 2015



Former Iowa farmboyKalamazoo, MI

Authentic Corn Crib converted to delightful B&B

I am 85 years old and was raised on a farm nearby in St Marys, Iowa, with a corn crib like this one that has been turned into a B&B. I declare the Corn Crib is authentic, and like the one where we drove a pair of horses through the building from one end to the other while unloading--shoveling--corn into the cribs on either side of what we called the alleyway. The owners have turned this old crib into a rustic habitat with many modern conveniences, worthy of a longer stay.

Stayed: June 2015



Gymnast momCedar Rapids, IA

Gem of of a find in Indianola!

The Corn Crib is an amazing gem to stay at in Indianola. It is immaculate, cozy, and completely adorable! Tyler is a great host and we would definitely come back again!

Stayed: June 2015



HogboyOntario Canada

Corn Crib Stay

We thought it was a pretty sweet place to stay at, it was clean, roomy, the decor was pretty cool and everything we needed was there. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone else staying in the Des Moines area.

Stayed: June 2015



MartyPalmetto, Florida 

Excellent !

The Corn Crib is a wonderful place to stay ! We did not want to leave, they have thought of everything and is beautifully decorated! I'll definitely be back when in the area again!

Stayed: May 2015



ScooterGermany

Delightful

Lovely weekend at the Corn Crib and it was great to have the whole family under one roof. Charming decor, very clean, beautiful setting, and we really enjoyed the fire pit out front. It was a little tight with 6 adults and a baby but the 2 who slept on the pull-out sofa in the living room were good sports. Tyler was helpful and attentive.

Stayed: May 2015



KimberlySeattle, WA

Kimberly Briar

The Corn Crib is extremely clean and well cared for. It has been built with care and craftsmanship that make it a pleasure to experience. The surrounding area is very rural and quiet. It is 11-miles off the freeway so probably wasn't our best choice for a busy family wedding weekend where we had lots of events to attend but it was wonderful to be surrounded by such a peaceful setting after long days. The host is very kind and responsive to correspondence.

Stayed: May 2015



Jill L.Des Moines

Family

Wonderful! Loved my stay!

Stayed: April 2015



Joey F.

Guy's weekend

A few old friends and myself checked into the Corn Crib for a night of reminiscing and catching up. The Corn Crib was the perfect venue for this. Sitting around the warm fire and enjoying the silence in the air we felt nostalgic. The cozy cabin included all the amenities listed and more. The owners were exceptionally accommodating while respecting our privacy. I would recommend the Corn Crib to anyone and cannot wait to visit again!

Stayed: April 2015



Jeff E.

Quiet and relaxing!!!

The Corn Crib was very quiet and relaxing. The place was comfortable, clean, and exceeded all expectations! The beds were soft and there were extra blankets everywhere! We will definitely come back!

Stayed: March 2015



RichDennison, MN

Storm

As I mentioned to you. Awesome place! I will be back, great service, great place and slept like a rock. Thanks

Stayed: February 2015



RebeccaWashington, DC

Perfect!

I truly enjoyed my stay. The Corn Crib will be my new home when I am in town for meetings at Simpson College. Everything was spotless, lovely and convenient. Congratulations on a fantastic B and B!

Stayed: February 2015



Courtney G.Boone, Iowa

Incredible!!

My girlfriends and I stumbled across the Corn Crib for a much needed escape from reality and ended up snowed in for an extra night, which wasn't a pain at all! We couldn't think of a better place to be snowed in actually. The Corn Crib was warm, serene, clean, and incredibly cute! The owners were adorable and have done an exceptional job with their service. Above and Beyond! We would recommend the Corn Crib to anyone seeking a Gem!




Christian L.

What a great place!

My wife and I chose the Corn Crib for a nice relaxing weekend and we were so happy we did. It is a beautiful property, a short distance away from the residence so it feels very secluded and private. Close to town, but not too close. Everything we needed. I had flowers delivered to the owners house and they were waiting when we walked in. They came down about 10 minutes after our arrival and were very gracious. Some of the pictures on the site are out of date. Its actually looks better in person. A nice fireplace wasn't on the list of amenities but was a nice surprise for a cold winter night and the beds were very comfy. Room enough for a small family. I would highly recommend this for a small family or a romantic getaway.

Stayed: January 2015

Recommended for: Girls getaway, Families with young children, Romantic getaway



Denise G.

The Corn Crib

Everything listed and stated by owner's was totally delivered for stay! I would recommend ANYONE stay here for any reason! It was a girls reunion of long time friends and with not seeing each other for over 20 years, it was like being at home and we all felt at ease. The decorating is like straight out of a magazine!!!! Will stay again!

Stayed: December 2014



Jean Pleasant Hill, Iowa

Great place

My two friends and I spent a relaxing weekend at the Corn Crib. The cabin was perfect for us. We each had our own room. The living room was comfortable and a great place to relax and visit. The multiple breakfast offerings had something for everyone. I have already recommended the Corn Crib to others. We plan to return for another visit.

Stayed: October 2014

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Romantic getaway



BrianPleasant Hill, Missouri

Awesome!

What a Gem! Everything from the reservation through check out was easy, friendly and perfect. The cabin is beautiful and very comfortable. Perfect in every way!! Would highly recommend and planning to stay there again in the very near future!!

Stayed: November 2014

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with young children, Romantic getaway



B&B Traveler Indiana

Cozy B&B

My daughters and I enjoyed our stay at The Corn Crib. What a peaceful environment we experienced. The home itself was absolutely wonderful and clean and warm. The outdoors was exceptional - we grilled out on the patio, ate out by the fire, took a nice long walk. Very close to a State Park. Watched the deer stroll through the field out back. The hosts were just adorable. And being a military family, we took advantage of the military discount offered. Thank you for your hospitality. When in Iowa again, we will definitely stay here.

Stayed: August 2014


Recommended for: Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway



Andrea J.

Perfect!

This was the perfect location for our low-key bachelorette party. Thanks!

Stayed: October 2014

Recommended for: Girls getaway, Romantic getaway



LS Florida

A great find. The Corn Crib was a perfect getaway. Owners have gone over and beyond with the decor and the essentials needed for your stay. We came to area to see our granddaughter compete in the National Jr High Rodeo Finals in Des Moines. Drive to Des Moines was only about 20 min. Corn Crib scenery was so peaceful and relaxing. Only wished we lived closer would definitely book again. Owners go out of their way to help with your stay.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway



Highland Gang Spring Hill, TN

Worth the drive from Des Moines!!!!

This place is fabulous! The furnishings are so detailed and the view is gorgeous! The owners have created an awesome retreat for you to enjoy no matter what brings you to the area. We visited with our 5 children and enjoyed grilling out, smores around the firepit, volleyball, frisbee, and eating every meal on the back deck not to mention the hot air balloons that drifted by from the balloon classic that was going on and also a blast. We came to the Des Moines area for our children to compete in the Jr Olympics for the week and were able to take them back to The Corn Crib each day for relaxing fun and space no hotel could ever offer. The kitchen provided us the opportunity to make them fresh healthy meals. And yes, we grilled fresh corn on the cob too!! The owner, Tyler is great as well! He made sure all my questions we answered and all ours needs were met before we even arrived! Thanks for a super vacation! We will be back for sure!!

Stayed: July 2014

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with young children, Romantic getaway



Erika C.

Perfect Getaway! Extremely Quaint!

This was such a spectacular find! This brand new cabin is straight out of a pottery barn magazine! The location is prime - close to town but far enough out to have a beautiful view overlooking the rolling hills. Not only was the cabin fully loaded with all the essentials, the owners are amazing people who went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We are already looking forward to booking again in a couple months!

Stayed: May 2014



Samuel W.

Convenient location with a Country Chic vibe!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Corn Crib and have only one regret: not booking it for another night! The cabin was brand new and had a flavor that made you feel at home but away from it all. The inside looked fantastic and we all were impressed with the decorating and remodeling. We grilled our dinner, enjoyed the interior of the cabin with some games, and ended our night around a warm campfire swapping old stories. There was no problem sleeping the four of us because there are plenty of bed spaces. When we booked we were looking for a getaway from our regular lives and we got all of that and more. The owners (The Tills) were young, fun, and ready to provide anything to make our stay better. They came down and checked on us, right before it rained, and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable through the storm. Such a pleasant family! We will definitely be going back and recommend this to anyone looking to getaway from the city, but not wanting to travel too far. If you forget your steak for grilling, there's a store only a mile or so away. The service and convenience of The Corn Crib put us away from everything and feeling at ease. Right where we wanted to be.

Stayed: May 2014